Street Fighter V Worldwide Beta Test Update

Aug 26, 2015
2015 Aug 26
ComboFiend

What’s up everyone!

As a lot of you may have known, we’ve recently been holding regional server stress tests and have experienced minimal issues. Due to the promising results received, we are now moving forward with our worldwide beta test.

The worldwide beta test will begin on August 28 th at 4pm PST (August 29 th 12:00am BST/ 8:00am JST), and will continue for five days and end on September 2 nd at 7am PST (3:00pm BST/11:00pm JST). Outside of the servers being shut down for periodic maintenance, we expect everything to run continuously throughout the entire five day beta period.

Although we want you all to experience the awesomeness that is Street Fighter V during this time, please note that this is a beta and users may run into connectivity issues. This data is extremely helpful to us, as it will ensure that the final product will have the most optimal net code. In case there are issues, be sure to follow @SFVServer on Twitter for the latest updates on the status of the server.

Lastly, to help ensure that those that log into the beta have the best possible experience, we recommend the following:

  • Wired internet connections provide more stable speeds than Wi-Fi, so use a wired connection if you can.
  • Avoid downloading files in the background while playing, as it takes up bandwidth and slows your connection.

Make sure to bring your A game. The world is waiting!